Falling in Love

I can’t sleep. His voice keeps playing over and over in my head. I keep thinking about what He has done for me. I keep replaying how He is going to provide for me in the future. He makes me so happy!

Image
I never knew what it was to be loved so completely. And He knows everything I ever did! But, Oh how He loves me!!

He forgave me. Even when I didn’t deserve to be forgiven. He provides for my every need, and He gives me this joy I can’t even explain.

I’m not the same person when I’m with Him. I used to think that being with Him was so restrictive. I couldn’t do this, and I couldn’t do that. But it’s when I am with Him that I am truly free.

And guess what? He sings too. He sings me a sweet lullaby. And right before I sleep, I sing it back to Him,

“What wondrous love is this, O my soul! That caused the Lord of bliss to bear the dreadful curse for my soul. When I was sinking down, beneath God’s righteous frown, Christ laid aside His crown for my soul.”

I’m falling in love with my Lord.

Leave a Reply

