Repeat after me…

ImageGod is real.

 

…The End.

 

I mean seriously, it’s that simple. There is no verse in the bible that proves this to me. And there is no situation in life that can disprove it to me either.

 

Look. There is no need to add fancy words or lovely phrases. And there is no need to quote the greatest theologians and prophets.

 

Because the truth is: God is not up there, ‘somewhere.’ He is right here. He is with me.

 

He is not a religion.
But He is life, and breath.

It is from Him I move and have my being. He is the reason I get up each morning, and knowing Him gives my life meaning. He is the reason that when all else crumbles around me I still see the way He is providing.

 

He is why I am saved.

 

In Him I find grace in my most sinful state.

Listen.
This isn’t theology.
This isn’t abstract.

 

God touches my life in more ways than any earthly lover, father or friend ever could. And the most beautiful thing is: I don’t need to prove it to you. And guess what? I can’t either. God doesn’t need me to stand up emboldened at His defense. He is capable of doing that—on His own.

Because, after all, the most beautiful words in the bible don’t erase the sorrows that are so real in the lives of many. And you know what? It’s not supposed to.

 

The faith and trust that comes from having a personal relationship with God is the true balm to the sorrowful, and salve to the wounded.

 

Last time kids, repeat it with me: God. Is. Real. Whether you are happy, sad, or mad. Whether you are on the mountaintop or in the valley. He is ever-present, and always faithful.

 

Thus, the question that continues to perplex the most brilliant minds of this generation is not whether God is real.

 

 

But whether He is real to you. 

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by kkw on May 13, 2013 at 12:32 pm

    Indeed, God is so real-at least, to me. He has ALWAYS come through and ALWAYS been there. Yes! He is REAL.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

