You should be sleeping right now

Sighh.

A rebel without a cause.

 

I came home for a visit, and mums, true to her title, just told me to sleep. But here I am, at 2 am writing you this soliloquy… like a true rebel.

 

Image

 

Warning. If you currently harbor any hope that this post will offer you anything useful other than a creative rant, from a self-actualized no-one who thinks she knows a little something about everyone… then please discontinuing reading and get some beauty sleep. According to mums its not too late for that.

 

However, if you–like myself, choose to forgo the blissful merriment of deep refreshing sleep. Then I invite you to join me on this quite exciting–albeit predictable journey, of not self fulfillment per-say, but something kinda…sorta… like it 🙂 

 

Okay, so lets begin with the drama!!

So you would not believe what happened today at church.
Two women almost got into a brawl.
Sayy whattt!! At church??

Sigh. I know.
I wouldn’t have believed it myself but I saw it with mine own eyes. 
‘Twas quite tragic.
My money was on the lady with the assets–I feel like she always gets judged unfairly though, since she is a very… umm. let’s just say, a more exuberant type. But I quite love her for it. She is the type of person who you either love or hate, but either way you respect her. And hey, at the end of the day I would rather have respect than love. Sure love keeps you warm at night… but respect has its perks too 🙂 

 

Hmm, but lets move on to our next topic of the night: The male species!
*feeling guilty* You know… I think it’s time I came out of the closet. I know from my previous posts I come off a little… anti male… but that is simply not the case!! I love men!! 😀 hehe 😉

 

I just don’t like excessive female emotional dependence on men.Which brings us back to our next topic! Why do the majority women feel like they need a man?? I mean you never (okay, hardly ever) see a guy on fb talking about how his woman left him or betrayed him, and how he is now so broken and all he needs is someone to love him. But women on the other hand, are always crawling from one relationship to the next. And God forbid they have a dry spell when a man doesn’t come a-knocking, then all of a sudden they go from sexy to desperate in one heartbeat!

🙂 … This also seems like a good time to mention I have not actually mastered this whole guy thing either, and so in the future if you ever see me crying over a guy feel free to give me a hug–either before or after you slap the sense back into me 😀

 

But anyways. Let’s get back to the rant.

 

You know, what I have noticed in some cultures is that the common thought is that one need only exercise if one is trying to lose weight. But that is actually FALSE!!!
I personally, would be more attracted to a guy who took time to take care of his health in general, even if he wasn’t built like Thor (sighh ^_^ ) than a guy who is skinny but consistently puts junk into his body without getting up from the couch every once in a while to take a walk, play a sport, or go to the gym.

 

 

Hmm. Okay, well, if you’ve actually read this far it must be a really slow night.. Or insomnia is kicking your butt. But 🙂 I think I am going to end with a little advice. This time for the men 🙂 Top 3 things NOT to do when you are interested in a female:

One.) Don’t monopolize the conversation! Seriously, nothing is sweeter than a guy who will shutup and listen, even when your girl is spewing nonsense! Trust me this will take you far in life.

Two.) Don’t obsessively text others when you are on a date. Umm, this is self explanatory, but I have honestly observed time and time again when two people go out and they are both so glued to their phones I wonder if they even appreciate the presence of the physical being opposite them.

Three.) Don’t assume you ‘have’ her/him before you actually do. Trust me this is definitely a turn off, and what you think is confidence is actually being interpreted as arrogance.

 

🙂 Thats all for tonight folks! Go to bed!! 😛

Leave a Reply

