I know, He knows

Sometimes, I don’t even know what to pray about.

Sad-Man-With-Umbrella-Walking-In-A-Lonely-Street-Digital-Art

I just call on God’s name over and over again hoping He hears me. But to be honest I know God is listening. I’m simply worried that Him hearing my request won’t result in His acting on it.
Faith works, don’t get me wrong. But I’ve learned that sometimes God’s answer to our prayer is simply “no.”

When bad things happen to you, you can easily justify it by accepting that perhaps you deserved it, or maybe it was meant to be. But when something bad is happening to someone you love,  you begin to despair.

There are some days I hardly remember the pain. But when the buffer of work, friends, and school is taken away, life gets a bit harder to bear.

But God says, “I know the thoughts that I think towards you, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.” “Yea, I have loved you with an everlasting love: therefore with lovingkindness have I drawn you to myself.”

458870

I truly believe that God will make all things well in His time. He will never give us a burden that is greater than we can bear–even if we don’t realize it at the time.
So since faith is the evidence of things hoped for, but not seen, and trust is built on the provision of the past.
I will walk forward in faith, holding on to hope, and trusting in the God that has never failed me– even when He has said “no.”

Leave a Reply

