I wear a mask

I wear a mask of indifference to help me move

on And help it does, but only for so

long Then the mask slips and it

hits The love so strong so unrequited it wants to

hate based on what was, what isn’t, what could have been before you left

it Laying down I know its time, I’m ready to embrace

it Because this isn’t the first time nor will it be the

last The routine it’s a circle

a cycle I must break down so I can build myself up but

again I play our song turn off the lights and lay my head

down Tears escape and one drop falls from one eye into the

other Finding it’s friend it hits me that I know how this

ends No more sobs, the song isn’t over but I am

done I already know the grand

finish I turn off the music, turn the lights on, I am stronger your hold on me is

no longer I’m ready to begin

again I wear a mask of indifference to help me move

on

 

 

 

(P.S. Told you I’d be back soon 😉 )

Leave a Reply

